When synchronizing future appointments sometimes past appointments may be transferred

Article ID: KB29131

Type: Support Content

Last Modified: 07-03-2012

 

Product(s) Affected:

  • Desktop Software (Windows)
CollapseEnvironment
  • BlackBerry® Desktop Software 7.0
  • DT 2021477
CollapseOverview
When synchronizing using the Only sync future entries option, calendar appointments in the past may be transferred.
CollapseCause
This happens when a calendar appointment is created earlier on in the same day the synchronization is performed.
CollapseResolution
This is a previously reported issue that is being investigated by our development team. No resolution time frame is currently available.

Disclaimer

By downloading, accessing or otherwise using the Knowledge Base documents you agree:

   (a) that the terms of use for the documents found at www.blackberry.com/legal/knowledgebase apply to your use or reference to these documents; and

   (b) not to copy, distribute, disclose or reproduce, in full or in part any of the documents without the express written consent of RIM.


Visit the BlackBerry Technical Solution Center at www.blackberry.com/btsc.