How to disable wireless email reconciliation for a BlackBerry Internet Service account on a BlackBerry smartphone

Article ID: KB31202

Type: Support Content

Last Modified: 04-05-2012

 

Product(s) Affected:

  • BlackBerry 7 OS and earlier
  • BlackBerry Internet Service
CollapseEnvironment
  • BlackBerry® smartphones
  • BlackBerry® Internet Service
CollapseOverview

Wireless reconciliation for a BlackBerry Internet Service account allows a BlackBerry smartphone to synchronize deletions, sent items, and read / unread statuses to and from an integrated email account. To disable this feature from the BlackBerry smartphone, please do the following:

  1. From the home screen of the BlackBerry smartphone, click Messages > Menu key > Options > Email Reconciliation
  2. From the Message Services drop down, select the desired email account
  3. Remove the check next to Wireless Reconcile
  4. Click Menu key > Save > Ok
CollapseAdditional Information
For more information on which wireless reconciliation features are available for a given type of email account, please see KB05133.

Disclaimer

By downloading, accessing or otherwise using the Knowledge Base documents you agree:

   (a) that the terms of use for the documents found at www.blackberry.com/legal/knowledgebase apply to your use or reference to these documents; and

   (b) not to copy, distribute, disclose or reproduce, in full or in part any of the documents without the express written consent of RIM.


Visit the BlackBerry Technical Solution Center at www.blackberry.com/btsc.