Application entry stuck in "Installing" mode if device is rebooted during installation process in BlackBerry World

Article ID: KB33713

Type: Support Content

Last Modified: 02-14-2013

 

Product(s) Affected:

  • BlackBerry 10 OS
  • BlackBerry World for BlackBerry 10
CollapseEnvironment
  • BlackBerry 10 OS 10.0.9.2372
  • DT 6824366
CollapseOverview
If the device is rebooted during the installation portion of an application in BlackBerry World, the downloads section in BlackBerry world will retain the application entry in a mode of "Installing". The pause button is greyed out for that entry. The application does install, but due to this entry being stuck in BlackBerry World, if the application is removed from the device it can not be downloaded again. This is due to the entry being present under the Downloads section of BlackBerry World.
CollapseResolution
This is a previously reported issue that is being investigated by our development team. A resolution is currently unavailable.
CollapseWorkaround

A consequent update of the BlackBerry 10 device would remove the entry from BlackBerry World. A wipe of the device would also remove the entry from BlackBerry World.

Disclaimer

By downloading, accessing or otherwise using the Knowledge Base documents you agree:

   (a) that the terms of use for the documents found at www.blackberry.com/legal/knowledgebase apply to your use or reference to these documents; and

   (b) not to copy, distribute, disclose or reproduce, in full or in part any of the documents without the express written consent of RIM.


Visit the BlackBerry Technical Solution Center at www.blackberry.com/btsc.