- BlackBerry® smartphones
When deletions or changes are made to the Sim phone book then copied to the BlackBerry® contacts, the changes or deletions are not reflected.
This is by design. The BlackBerry contacts will only accept Sim phone book contacts that are new.
If a deletion is performed on the Sim phone book those deleted contacts will still appear in the BlackBerry contacts, as the Sim phone book does not overwrite what is on the BlackBerry contacts.
If an edit is performed on the Sim phone book (IE a number change) then copied to the BlackBerry contacts it will add the contact as a new contact to reflect the change.
To have changes made on the Sim phone book reflected on the BlackBerry contacts perform the following:
1. Wipe the contact list on the BlackBerry by selecting Contacts > BlackBerry key > Options > type RSET.
2. Copy to All contacts from the Sim phone book by selecting Contacts > BlackBerry key > Sim Phone Book > BlackBerry key > Copy to all contacts
By downloading, accessing or otherwise using the Knowledge Base documents you agree:
(b) not to copy, distribute, disclose or reproduce, in full or in part any of the documents without the express written consent of RIM.
Visit the BlackBerry Technical Solution Center at www.blackberry.com/btsc.