Remove a user account by deleting account information from the x.Deleted folder

Article ID: KB04169

Type: Support Content

Last Modified: 02-08-2012

 

Product(s) Affected:

  • BlackBerry Enterprise Server for IBM Lotus Domino
Jump to: Environment | Overview
CollapseEnvironment
  • BlackBerry® Enterprise Server  2.2 to 5.0 SP 2
  • Integration with IBM® Lotus® Domino®
  • BlackBerry Profiles database
CollapseOverview
When you remove a user account from the BlackBerry® Enterprise Server with BlackBerry® Manager, the BlackBerry Enterprise Server temporarily stores the user account information before permanently deleting the user account. Known as a soft deletion, information is stored in the x.Deleted folder in the BlackBerry® Profiles database.
 
To remove the user account using BlackBerry Manager
  1. In BlackBerry Manager, select the user account.
  2. Click Remove from Server.
  3. You are prompted by the message Are you sure you want to remove the following user(s)? ClickRemove.
To remove the user account in the BlackBerry profiles database x.Deleted folder
 
Warning: Modifying databases used by the BlackBerry Enterprise Server can cause irreparable damage resulting in unexpected server behavior or service failure. Back up the databases prior to implementing any changes.
  1. In Lotus Notes®, open the BlackBerry profiles database.
    1. Select File.
    2. Select Open.
    3. Select Lotus Notes Application.
    4. Select the drop down arrow from the Look in.
    5. Select Other.
    6. Select the BlackBerry Enterprise Server name and Click Open.
    7. Select the BES folder and Click Open.
  2. Select Accounts
  3. Select in the left margin beside the user account profile. A check mark appears.
  4. From the toolbar, click Edit > Delete.
  5. When prompted with the message Do you wish to continue anyway? click Yes.
  6. Select the Statistics view.
  7. Select in the left margin beside the user account profile. A check mark appears.
  8. From the toolbar, click Edit > Delete.
  9. When prompted with the message Do you wish to continue anyway? click Yes.
  10. Select on the x. Deleted folder to display the Accounts and Statistics view.
  11. In the x.Deleted folder, click the Accounts view.
  12. Select in the left margin beside the user account profile. A check mark appears.
  13. From the toolbar, click Edit > Delete.
  14. When prompted with the message Do you wish to continue anyway? click Yes.
  15. In the x.Deleted folder, click the Statistics view.
  16. Select in the left margin beside the user account profile. A check mark appears.
  17. From the toolbar, click Edit > Delete.
  18. When prompted with the message Do you wish to continue anyway? click Yes.
  19. When prompted with the message Do you want to delete 2 documents from the database BlackBerry User Profiles? click Yes.

Disclaimer

By downloading, accessing or otherwise using the Knowledge Base documents you agree:

   (a) that the terms of use for the documents found at www.blackberry.com/legal/knowledgebase apply to your use or reference to these documents; and

   (b) not to copy, distribute, disclose or reproduce, in full or in part any of the documents without the express written consent of RIM.


Visit the BlackBerry Technical Solution Center at www.blackberry.com/btsc.