After deleting a BlackBerry ID the unique screen name is unable to be used with a new BlackBerry ID

Article ID: KB30107

Type: Support Content

Last Modified: 03-24-2015

 

Product(s) Affected:

  • BlackBerry ID
CollapseEnvironment
  • BlackBerry ID
  • DT 2025952
CollapseOverview

During the creation of a BlackBerry ID, subscribers are asked to create a unique screen name. If the subscriber later chooses to delete the BlackBerry ID, the unique screen name cannot be used with another BlackBerry ID belonging to the same subscriber.

CollapseResolution
This issue is under investigation. A resolution is currently unavailable.
CollapseWorkaround

Use a different unique screen name with the new BlackBerry ID.

Disclaimer

By downloading, accessing or otherwise using the Knowledge Base documents you agree:

   (a) that the terms of use for the documents found at www.blackberry.com/legal/knowledgebase apply to your use or reference to these documents; and

   (b) not to copy, distribute, disclose or reproduce, in full or in part any of the documents without the express written consent of RIM.


Visit the BlackBerry Technical Solution Center at www.blackberry.com/btsc.